The improvised, acoustic, instrumental triangle at the heart of S!nk expands, contracts and explodes. Accordion, violin and saxophones are powerfully underpinned by acoustic bass and percussion opening space for vocals to rise and soar through seven contemporary songs.

Release : 25 June 2021

All songs written by Sink except ‘Finding Time’ written by Sink with Matt Webb

Daniel Dumnov – Accordion, Piano
Tim Vincent-Smith – Lead Vocals, Violin, Viola
Matt Wright – Saxophones, Voice
Tim Lane – Percussion, Tongue Drum, Trombone, Voice
Matt Webb – Acoustic and Electric Bass

Produced by Sink and Marty Hailey
Recorded by Tim Lane at Stables Project Studios
Recording assistant Lewis Macdonald
Mixed by Marty Hailey at Metro 13 Music 
Mastered by William Bowden at King Willy Sound, Tasmania

Photography Alice Myers
Graphic design Joshua Smythe

© 2021 Sink

Hoy Sound

This EP is a pure improvisation and was recorded on the morning of 27th October 2017 in the extraordinary acoustic of the empty oil tank at the Lyness Naval Base on the Orkney island of Hoy.

Released December 7, 2019

Daniel Dumnov – Accordion, Electric Bass Matt Wright – Soprano Saxophone, Bells Tim Vincent-Smith – Viola, Voice, Sanzula
Matt Webb – Double Bass

Resonancy curated by Tim Vincent-Smith

Recorded, Edited & Mixed by Daniel Dumnov
Mastered by Dave House at The Noisefloor


5 years in gestation, if you count from the fateful blind date that we first met, Sink are prouder than a three parent family with a miraculous first child to present their debut album Ossicles. Part crafted composition and part spontaneous improvisation it is a crystal grown from the seed of our live shows.

All tracks composed and performed by Sink.

Daniil Dumnov : Accordion
Matt Wright : Saxophones
Tim Vincent-Smith : Violin

Tim Lane : Tongue Drum on ‘Dissection Bar’

1, 5, 6, 8 recorded by Tim Lane at Stables Project Studio, Edinburgh
2, 3, 4, 7, 9, 10 recorded by Doug MacDonald at Edinburgh Recording Company

All tracks mixed by Tim Lane at Stables Project Studio, Edinburgh

All tracks mastered by Andy ‘Hippy’ Baldwin at Metropolis Studios, London

Ossicles Sculpture : Adrian Hornsby
Photography : Alice Myers
Design : Will Brady

Read a review of ‘Ossicles’